Explore and evaluate The Weimar Edition of Luthers Werke

Daniell Whittington

Luther's_WerkeThe Fuller community is invited to explore and evaluate The Weimar Edition of Luthers Werke published in electronic format by ProQuest with the cooperation and support of the publishers Hermann Böhlaus Nachfolger Weimar GmbH & Co.

This trial ends on May 15, 2015.

Luthers Werke, the complete collection of Luther’s writings, is one of the largest editions of any individual author ever created. This monumental work, of which the first volume was published in 1883, consists of over 117 quarto volumes and is now published in full. The database provides an indispensable historical-critical material for theologians, historians, linguists and literary critics researching  Luther’s life and work. (Chadwyck.com)

Your feedback is valuable to us! Please visit the trial databases page for more information and to share your comments:  http://infoguides.fuller.edu/lutherswerke

Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Month-Long Trial

Daniell Whittington

20thcentrelthought_banner

We are pleased to announce a month-long trial to Twentieth Century Religious Thought, a repository for the essential works and archival materials documenting religious thinking in the 20th century.  Access is available through March 25, 2015.

Your feedback is very important to us, as our collection development decisions are driven by feedback from faculty, students, and staff.

Twentieth Century Religious Thought offers access to the influential works of worldwide religious thinkers from the 20th century such as Hans Urs von Baltasar, Dietrich Bonhoeffer, Rudolf Bultmann, Gustavo Gutiérrez, Adolf von Harnack, Henri de Lubac, Rosemary Radford Ruether, Dorothee Sölle, and more. Included are 16 volumes of the English edition of the Dietrich Bonhoeffer Works Series (DBWE) and the complete 17-volume German edition of Dietrich Bonhoeffer Werke (DBW). Supporting religious scholarship, this database currently has over 100,000 pages of material exploring key concepts such as ethics, doctrine, and truth across religions.

PsycTESTS: month-long trial

Daniell Whittington

2015Psyctest(1) We are pleased to announce a month-long trial to PsycTESTS, a repository for thousands of American Psychological Association (APA) ready-to-use tests and measures. Access is available through February 28, 2015.

Your feedback is very important to us, as our collection development decisions are driven by feedback from faculty, students, and staff.

Updated monthly, PsycTESTS offers tools relevant to the fields of psychology, psychiatry, social work, education, business, medicine, and more. Most test instruments are available for immediate download for users to implement in their research and teaching. While the focus is on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century. Users will gain access to detailed test records and multilingual test instruments. Types of tests include developmental measures, personality assessments, educational measures, resilience, anger response or substance abuse inventories, and much more.

Numérique Premium: 30-day trial

Daniell Whittington

numeriquepremium1We are pleased to announce a 30-day trial to Numérique Premium, a collection of French-language eBooks in history and the social sciences. Access is available through February 6, 2015.

Your feedback is very important to us, as our collection development decisions are driven by feedback from faculty, students, and staff.

Numérique Premium is a subsidiary of the publisher Nouveau Monde Editions and offers more than 1,500 French-language eBooks on topics such as art, geography, history, and literature. Numérique Premium eBooks are gathered in thematic collections and are readable on and off site. Users will enjoy a bilingual interface, full text search, and their own personal account with which they can view search history, make recommendations, and connect on social networks.

Library Subscribes to Digital Loeb Classical Library

Daniell Whittington

LoebDigital

Following our trial subscription to the Digital Loeb Classical Library in September, and the overwhelming response from faculty and students, Fuller Library has purchased the database.

The Digital Loeb Classical Library provides online access to the entire collection of the Loeb Classical Library. Digitized and maintained by  Harvard University Press, the collection contains more than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to “browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease” (loebclassics.com).

Click here to access the database.

Digitalia Film Library: 30-Day Trial

Daniell Whittington

We are pleased to announce that a 30-day trial for accessing the Digitalia Film Library is available now through November 16, 2014.

Digitalia presents its Multilingual Film Library of streaming video with some of the best cinema and documentary collections available. The collection contains hundreds of Spanish and Latin American feature films and documentaries available to stream on- or off-campus.

Selected thematic portals are available to help users browse content, including collections of Argentine and European cinema and current events documentaries. Selected North American classic films are also included in dubbed Spanish as well as the original English.

Please enjoy the Digitalia Film Library and provide us with feedback. Your feedback is very important to us, as our collection development decisions are driven by feedback from faculty, students, and staff.

Explore and evaluate Digital Loeb Classical Library!

Alyson Thomas

The Fuller community is invited to explore and evaluate Digital Loeb Classical Library.  Recently digitized by Harvard University Press, the database provides access to more than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts in a modern interface that allows readers to browse, search, annotate, bookmark and share content (www.hup.harvard.edu).

Your feedback is valuable to us!

Please visit the trial databases page for more information and share your comments: http://infoguides.fuller.edu/loeb.

Explore and evaluate Mango Languages

Daniell Whittington

The Fuller community is invited to explore and evaluate Mango Languages to experience learning a foreign language during our month-long trial.
Mango Languages is a web-based program that teaches conversational skills, grammar, and vocabulary in more than 50 languages.  Languages taught include Ancient Greek, Arabic, Hebrew, Korean, Spanish, and more. There are also English courses for non-English speakers.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yCqy8lwYgMY

Mango is interactive, includes memory-building and critical thinking exercises, and is self-paced. Upon completion of a course, users will be able to make small talk with strangers, ask for directions, negotiate transactions in stores, and count up to 99, for example.  Users also learn about other cultures including their communication styles, food, and other customs.

To use Mango Languages, users must have an Internet connection and a modern browser with Adobe Flash installed (Adobe 10.3 or higher). Visit Adobe’s website for a free Flash Player upgrade.

Your feedback is valuable to us! Please visit the trial databases page for more information and to share your comments: http://infoguides.fuller.edu/mango

Explore and evaluate The Weimar Edition of Luthers Werke

Alyson Thomas

Luther's_WerkeThe Fuller community is invited to explore and evaluate The Weimar Edition of Luthers Werke published in electronic format by ProQuest with the cooperation and support of the publishers Hermann Böhlaus Nachfolger Weimar GmbH & Co.

Luthers Werke, the complete collection of Luther’s writings, is one of the largest editions of any individual author ever created. This monumental work, of which the first volume was published in 1883, consists of over 117 quarto volumes and is now published in full. The database provides an indispensable historical-critical material for theologians, historians, linguists and literary critics researching  Luther’s life and work. (Chadwyck.com)

Your feedback is valuable to us! Please visit the trial databases page for more information and to share your comments:  http://infoguides.fuller.edu/lutherswerke

Psychotherapy.net @ Fuller Libraries

Alyson Thomas

Psychotherapy.netFuller Libraries are pleased to announce a new subscription to Psychotherapy.net,  a database of streaming videos covering the fundamentals of psychotherapy, counseling, and addiction treatment. We are grateful for the amount of feedback we received during the trial period of the subscription, all of which was positive and enthusiastic.

This is a yearly subscription, subject to renewal every year.

You can search and explore the videos by approach, issues, population, and experts. For questions, comments, and suggestions please email us at: dmatei@fuller.edu