For the month of November you can explore, AnthroSource, a premier online portal serving the needs of educators, students, researchers, and practitioners. An online service of AAA, AnthroSource offers access to more than 100 years of anthropological knowledge. Please take some time to explore the database and let us know what you think!
Interpretation Commentaries and iPreach alert!
Unfortunately, Westminster/John Knox Press made the decision to withdraw the electronic versions of Interpretation Commentaries series out of the IPreach database. We no longer have online access to these 35 commentaries, although IPreach still lists the titles as current content. Meanwhile, in consultation with some faculty members, the library is trying to replace this online series with similar content. Your suggestions are welcome. Other eBook Bible commentaries can be found in our local library catalog, by searching for the specific subject and commentary keyword (i.e. Galatians commentar*) and selecting the limit eBooks.
ProQuest Digital Dissertations and Theses: Full Text
We are happy to introduce to you our newest subscription database, the Digital Dissertations and Theses Full-Text. The database provides access to more than 1.2 million full-text theses and dissertations available for download in PDF format, together with 2.7 million searchable citations to theses from around the world from 1861 to the present. Most of these theses were written to fulfill doctoral degrees. The database offers full-text for most of the theses added from 1997 onwards and some retrospective full-text coverage for older theses. Approximately 70,000 new full-text theses are added to the database each year. Provided by Proquest formerly known as UMI (University Microfilm Inc.)
ATLA’s Historical Monographs Collection-Series 2
We are happy to announce the purchase of the second series of ATLA’s Historical Monographs Collection. The database consists of nearly 15,000 titles published from 1894 through 1923. It presents a comprehensive picture of religion in America at the turn of the century. Subjects addressed include the conflict between religion and science, the growing interest in Eastern religions and other world religions, and significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans. Beginning with July 1st, direct links to the individual e-books will also be available in our local online catalog , as well as WorldCatLocal, our new discovery and delivery interface.
ATLA’s Historical Monographs Collection-Series 1
The library recently purchased Series 1 of ATLA’ s Historical Monographs Collection. The database provides more than 15,000 e-Books from 1800 through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions, and some earlier publications. It includes many volumes documenting the recovery of languages used during the biblical era and provides an in-depth view of the way that interest in, and knowledge of, biblical languages emerged during the nineteenth century, an important foundation for today’s study and understanding of biblical languages. It also contains titles in Aramaic, Arabic, Greek, Hebrew and Syriac. Beginning with July 1st, direct links to the individual e-books will also be available in our local online catalog , as well as WorldCatLocal, our new discovery and delivery interface.
E-Korean Studies changes
Last academic year the library subscribed to a package of E-Korean Studies databases. Two major databases, DBpia and KRpia, were dropped from the package; however, Fuller library decided to subscribe individually to DBpia and KRpia. So please remember that the E-Korean Studies link will not include DBpia and KRpia. Instead direct links to DBpia and KRpia can be found on our databases page, and these two must be searched separately.
LexisNexis and Time Inc.
Time Inc. has decided to withdraw its publications from all LexisNexis services. This means that our subscription to LexisNexis Academic database will no longer cover Time Inc. publications such as: Time, Business 2.0, Money, etc.