UPDATE: Authentication issues resolved

Daniell Whittington

Earlier this month, we reported on an issue with Fuller Library users unable to access our electronic resources remotely. The issue has been resolved.

iphone-macbook-air-man-162

All of our current students, staff, and faculty should be able to log in with their new Fuller ID. If you have not reset your password, you should be directed to do so at: reset2015.fuller.edu.

Recent error messages experienced by our Moodle users when trying to access a permalink from our databases are now fixed as well.

 

For our alumni, access to electronic resources still remains separate and is not yet integrated with the new Fuller ID. Please visit the library’s alumni pages at infoguides.fuller.edu/libraryalumni and follow the instructions on the main page for remote access to selected databases.

We invite all Fuller Library users who experience any issues to please complete the support form at: http://infoguides.fuller.edu/survey.php?survey_id=4787

Thank you!

Issue With Remote Access to Library eResources

Daniell Whittington
systemupgradeFuller is currently experiencing an issue with authenticating some users trying to access library electronic resources from a remote location using the new Fuller ID.
The IT team is working on resolving the issue as soon as possible.
Meanwhile, if you have changed your Fuller ID password but cannot log into the library system (library databases, eBooks), please e-mail us at lib-info@fuller.edu. We will respond within the hour and provide you with temporary credentials until access is restored.
We apologize for the inconvenience.

Theological Research Workshop on January 31

Daniell Whittington

writingresearchGoogle and Wikipedia just won’t cut it when it comes to the research required for producing excellent written assignments. This Writing Center workshop, presented in collaboration with the David Allan Hubbard Library staff, will direct your path and send you in the way you should go on your search for all things theological. Learn to navigate the labyrinth of the library basements and to conquer online databases, and practice discerning the value of the materials you discover for your own projects.

Saturday, January 31, 2015
10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
Hubbard Library Third Floor Computer Lab

This workshop is free,​ and free food and coffee will be served. Please register in advance at https://sites.google.com/a/fuller.edu/fuller-writing-center/writing-workshops

Numérique Premium: 30-day trial

Daniell Whittington

numeriquepremium1We are pleased to announce a 30-day trial to Numérique Premium, a collection of French-language eBooks in history and the social sciences. Access is available through February 6, 2015.

Your feedback is very important to us, as our collection development decisions are driven by feedback from faculty, students, and staff.

Numérique Premium is a subsidiary of the publisher Nouveau Monde Editions and offers more than 1,500 French-language eBooks on topics such as art, geography, history, and literature. Numérique Premium eBooks are gathered in thematic collections and are readable on and off site. Users will enjoy a bilingual interface, full text search, and their own personal account with which they can view search history, make recommendations, and connect on social networks.

Library Subscribes to Digital Loeb Classical Library

Daniell Whittington

LoebDigital

Following our trial subscription to the Digital Loeb Classical Library in September, and the overwhelming response from faculty and students, Fuller Library has purchased the database.

The Digital Loeb Classical Library provides online access to the entire collection of the Loeb Classical Library. Digitized and maintained by  Harvard University Press, the collection contains more than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to “browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease” (loebclassics.com).

Click here to access the database.

Digitalia Film Library: 30-Day Trial

Daniell Whittington

We are pleased to announce that a 30-day trial for accessing the Digitalia Film Library is available now through November 16, 2014.

Digitalia presents its Multilingual Film Library of streaming video with some of the best cinema and documentary collections available. The collection contains hundreds of Spanish and Latin American feature films and documentaries available to stream on- or off-campus.

Selected thematic portals are available to help users browse content, including collections of Argentine and European cinema and current events documentaries. Selected North American classic films are also included in dubbed Spanish as well as the original English.

Please enjoy the Digitalia Film Library and provide us with feedback. Your feedback is very important to us, as our collection development decisions are driven by feedback from faculty, students, and staff.

Fuller Library Database/EndNote Workshop, 10/25

Daniell Whittington

The David Allan Hubbard Library Reference team will present a workshop on library databases and EndNote to help with your research. Fuller students, faculty, and staff are invited.

Saturday, October 25, 2014

9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

Location: D.A. Hubbard Library, 3rd floor computer lab

This workshop is free, but please register in advance. To sign up, complete the online form: http://infoguides.fuller.edu/library/workshops

Questions? E-mail lib-reference@fuller.edu

The DAH Library Proudly Offers JSTOR to its Users!

Katherine Lee

ImageThe David Allan Hubbard Library is pleased to announce it has purchased JSTOR archival collections for its users! JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content including more than 1,500 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The entire back runs of journals are always included, and select collections include valuable primary source content.

The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references. The content is expanded continuously with an emphasis on international publications as well as pamphlets, images, and manuscripts from libraries, societies, and museums.

Links to JSTOR are conveniently located on our databases page.  JSTOR content is also indexed and searchable in our library online catalog as well as in the Periodical Titles List interface.

If you need any help accessing these materials, feel free to ask a librarian.

Counseling and Therapy in Video: new trial database

Alyson Thomas

Counseling and Therapy in Video database is available on trial basis until December 17, 2010. The database provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. The collection’s wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible. This current release includes 331 videos totaling roughly 371 hours. Please take some time to explore and give us your feedback here or email us at: dmatei@fuller.edu.

Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works: new trial database

Alyson Thomas

Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works is also available on trial basis until December 17, 2010. The database is a searchable collection containing real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material. New material is added on a regular basis and, when complete, the database will contain more than 2,000 session transcripts, 40,000 pages of client narratives, and 25,000 pages of secondary reference material. The database currently includes approximately 78,200 pages of material, including more than 20,000 pages of session transcripts, more than 32,000 pages of client narratives, and more than 25,000 pages of secondary reference material. Please give us your feedback on this blog or via email to: dmatei@fuller.edu